can i activate desk2 when ps start and go back to dk1 when i close it?

Post any technical problems or questions you have while using or configuring Dexpot.
Bug-Tracker
giulia
Posts: 18
Joined: 13.12.2016 16:39:55

can i activate desk2 when ps start and go back to dk1 when i close it?

Postby giulia » 09.01.2017 16:07:25

Hi

i have desktop 1 as standard and desktop 2 with different settings

i would like that when i start for example photoshop dexpot switch to desktop 2
and when i close photoshop dexpot switch to desktop 1 again , can i do it? i mean can Dexpot do it?

when the application is closed switch to another desktop , in my case number 1

i was able to start desktop 2 as soon i click on photoshop , but i was not able to create a rule to go back to desktop 1 as soon i close it

thanks

User avatar
Sebastian
Developer
Posts: 5142
Joined: 04.03.2003 14:47:54
Location: Dinslaken
Contact:

Re: can i activate desk2 when ps start and go back to dk1 when i close it?

Postby Sebastian » 09.01.2017 16:48:58

:dex:,

you'll need to use 'Configure Desktops > Start-up' to do so.
Best regards (wave)
Sebastian Brands, Dexpot GbR

giulia
Posts: 18
Joined: 13.12.2016 16:39:55

Re: can i activate desk2 when ps start and go back to dk1 when i close it?

Postby giulia » 09.01.2017 17:53:27

Sebastian wrote:you'll need to use 'Configure Desktops > Start-up' to do so.

hi
i did it ,but it doesn't switch to desktop 1 , it keeps desktop 2 active
could you post some screenshots please and a steps by steps?
i 'm going to be mad
thanks

1) i have used Assing application ->photoshop -> desktop 2
2) what kind of rule should i do with configure desktop ?
Image
Image

giulia
Posts: 18
Joined: 13.12.2016 16:39:55

Re: can i activate desk2 when ps start and go back to dk1 when i close it?

Postby giulia » 15.01.2017 20:37:51

Sebastian wrote::dex:,

you'll need to use 'Configure Desktops > Start-up' to do so.

Hi
i have patience but nobody wants to answer

can you please do a test with
'Configure Desktops > Start-up' to do so
?
because i tried without luck

downloaded the installation version from here
thanks

giulia
Posts: 18
Joined: 13.12.2016 16:39:55

Re: can i activate desk2 when ps start and go back to dk1 when i close it?

Postby giulia » 16.01.2017 09:50:54

hi
i create this rule , it should switch to desktop 1 when i close vlc.exe
but it doesn't work , dexpot keep desktop 2 active

can somebody test it? maybe it's a bug?
Image

thanks

User avatar
Sebastian
Developer
Posts: 5142
Joined: 04.03.2003 14:47:54
Location: Dinslaken
Contact:

Re: can i activate desk2 when ps start and go back to dk1 when i close it?

Postby Sebastian » 16.01.2017 15:53:07

:dex:,

regarding your screenshot: this will run VLC when you switch from desktop 1 to 2 for example. You can't have Dexpot switch to a specific desktop when closing VLC.
Best regards (wave)
Sebastian Brands, Dexpot GbR

giulia
Posts: 18
Joined: 13.12.2016 16:39:55

Re: can i activate desk2 when ps start and go back to dk1 when i close it?

Postby giulia » 16.01.2017 17:52:22

Sebastian wrote:regarding your screenshot: this will run VLC when you switch from desktop 1 to 2 for example. You can't have Dexpot switch to a specific desktop when closing VLC.

hi
thanks Sebastian
may i ask ? can i ask a request ?

would be amazing a new feature , switch to another desktop when i close an application
for example i have 6 desktop , 1 desktop clean , 2 desktop word, 3 desktop photoshop , 4 desktop chrome or firefox ..

the ability to set up when i close microsoft word switch to desktop 1 or 4 ..

what do you think ? can i ask?
thanks


Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest