[Beta] 2D Switcher Plugin

Plugin development, plugin requests, support for third party plugins, ...
cclloyd9785
Posts: 4
Joined: 04.12.2010 23:23:11

[Beta] 2D Switcher Plugin

Postby cclloyd9785 » 05.12.2010 00:50:09

When I have the wall option enabled to switch desktops, and on the taskbar I have all my desktops displayed like Ubuntu. It is in a 2x2 square.

So my question is, why cant we order the desktops in a certain shape?

Like I want to be able to hit Ctrl Down and it would go to Desktop 3 instead of hitting Ctrl Right Twice for it to get there.

User avatar
Patrick
Developer
Posts: 7380
Joined: 04.03.2003 14:51:26

Re: Order desktops?

Postby Patrick » 05.12.2010 10:43:38

:dex:

Note: As of version 1.5.10, the 2D Switcher is included with Dexpot as an official plugin called Dexgrid.


You can use the attached 2D Switcher plugin to achieve this. Place the file in the Dexpot plugin folder (usually C:\Program Files\Dexpot\plugins) and load the plugin from the Plugins and Extras section of the main Dexpot settings.

2D Switcher.exe
(106 KiB) Downloaded 719 times


2dswitcherhotkeys.png
2dswitcherhotkeys.png (72.42 KiB) Viewed 7765 times

cclloyd9785
Posts: 4
Joined: 04.12.2010 23:23:11

Re: Order desktops?

Postby cclloyd9785 » 05.12.2010 18:32:13

Thank you it works perfectly on Windows 7 x64.

Firewuff

Re: Order desktops?

Postby Firewuff » 26.01.2011 10:05:27

I've got to say i was looking for this forever and now think that Dexpot it 90% perfect, a couple of bugs but thats usually badly behaved apps. I REALLLY think that this should be a default plugin packaged.

My only suggestion is it doesnt wrap around vertically or horozontally.

Awesome work and please keep it up.

BRETT

Zippie28
Posts: 1
Joined: 10.02.2011 19:44:27
Location: Germany Nortrhine-Westfalia
Contact:

thanks...

Postby Zippie28 » 10.02.2011 19:45:11

thanks, that helped me a lot!
regards,
chantal

shypremugs
Posts: 1
Joined: 04.04.2011 15:42:55

Re: [Beta] 2D Switcher Plugin

Postby shypremugs » 04.04.2011 15:46:56

First, I'd like to say thanks for such a wonderful plugin.

Secondly, I'd like to suggest a "Move window to respective desktop" option. Essentially, to move an in-focus to the right, you can assign a key combination such as Ctrl+Win+Right. I think this makes it more natural than assigning separate button combinations for each of the four desktops.

EDIT: Or move window while switching desktops.


Return to “Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest